Looking after every detail

 

No more worries about your lifting and hoisting equipment? You can depend on the professional services of an external partner. An excellently trained Mennens team can offer you a wide range of services such as from making an inventory of all your lifting and hoisting equipment, facilitating mandatory annual inspections, carrying out repairs, arranging maintenance and testing.

Belgium has statutory legislation for the inspection of lifting and hoisting equipment by EDTC (External Department for Technical Control in the workplace) for the statutory inspections.
The Netherlands use a different system. All Dutch Mennens branches are EKH (Licensed Inspection Firms for Hoisting and Lifting Equipment) certified and can, therefore, carry out all mandatory inspections.


Manufacturers sometimes impose mandatory inspection of their equipment by certified distributors. All Mennens branches (including the Belgian department) can carry out these inspections.
Our specialists, who attend frequent training courses provided by manufacturers, check, for example, permanent fall protection systemsclimbing equipmentmagnets, etc. They know the equipment through and through and know exactly how to carry out this crucial work meticulously. 

Mennens uses for non-destructive testing of steel cable a unique system based on magnetism. This kind of unique testing is definitely the right way to find out whether it is necessary to replace an expensive, crucial cable.
Do you reuse sockets? No problem if the sockets are still in good condition. Mennens tests and recertifies all your sockets so that you can keep using them with confidence.


Extra information about inspections and statutory legislation can be obtained from your nearest Mennens branch.
 

 

What is our approach to inspections?
 

In the Netherlands, visual inspections usually take place on site. A Mennens employee will visit with the right tools and basic parts to repair the most common failure items. If a product certificate is no longer valid after a visual inspection, we will have to test the item. Of course, we only carry out inspections as a guarantee, so that you can use your lifting and hoisting equipment safely. In Belgium, we are often asked to accompany the EDTC inspector. The reason for this is that simple repairs can be carried out immediately on site. More complicated repairs will be carried out in our own workshop.

Dans le moindre détail

 

Vous ne voulez pas que votre matériel de levage et de manutention vous cause le moindre souci ? Dans ce cas, confiez-le aux services professionnels d’un partenaire externe. L’équipe de Mennens, parfaitement formée, vous offre un vaste éventail de services : inventorisation de votre matériel, inspections annuelles obligatoires, réparation, entretien, essai et réglage. 
En Belgique, les inspections légales obligatoires sont régies par la réglementation relative à l’homologation des dispositifs de levage et de hissage par les SECT (Services externes pour les contrôles techniques sur le lieu de travail).

Les Pays-Bas appliquent un autre système : tous les sites néerlandais de Mennens sont certifiés EKH (Erkende Keurbedrijven Hijs- en hefmiddelen) et peuvent donc effectuer tous les contrôles légaux.

Nos experts, qui suivent régulièrement des formations auprès des fabricants, vérifient ainsi notamment le matériel antichute fixele matériel d’escaladeles aimants, … Ils connaissent ce matériel sur le bout des doigts et savent exactement de quelle façon ils doivent réaliser ces tâches délicates. 
Mennens applique, pour l’examen non destructif des câbles en acier, un système unique fondé sur le magnétisme. Ce contrôle sans pareil est particulièrement recommandé lorsqu’il s’agit de déterminer si un câble vital et onéreux doit ou non être remplacé. 
Vous réutilisez aussi certaines douilles ? Aucun problème, si elles sont encore en bon état.  Mennens teste et recertifie toutes les douilles, afin que vous puissiez les réemployer le cœur léger et en toute sécurité.  
Pour en savoir plus sur les inspections et réglementations légales, adressez-vous au site Mennens le plus proche de chez vous
 

 

Comment effectuons-nous les inspections ?

Aux Pays-Bas, l’inspection visuelle est le plus souvent effectuée sur place. Un collaborateur de Mennens vient alors chez vous, muni des outils et pièces de rechange adéquats, pour pouvoir corriger les défauts entraînant le plus couramment un refus d’homologation. Si un certificat de produit n’est plus valable suite à l’inspection visuelle, Mennens testera l’objet en question. Naturellement, nos homologations ont uniquement valeur de garantie, pour que vous puissiez utiliser votre matériel de levage et de manutention en toute sécurité. En Belgique, on nous demande souvent d’accompagner le certificateur des SETC afin de réaliser directement et sur place les réparations simples. Les réparations plus complexes sont effectuées dans nos ateliers.